A Visit to Black Cloud Gallery

Glad to be back.  I’m trying to make blogging my new habit.
Here’s a video about Black Cloud featured on Oliver’s Observatory.  The website has articles on Kendall College Arts alumni and students by Oliver Evans.  They filmed this back in December when we were showing a collection of prints.  …That show wasn’t as easy to put together as I thought it would be.  I was really happy with the end result though.  You’ll see shots of it in the video!

A Visit to Black Cloud Gallery

Not too shabby, huh?
Let’s see… What else… I’ve been working on my painting!  There’s a picture of it in the last post.  This painting has been really fun to put together.  I feel like when I work I’m always messing something up or fixing it.  So far I haven’t messed up that much in this painting.  My style and way of working has sort of shifted from something free flowing and loose to something that’s more planned.  Sometimes I wonder if the stylistic changes happened because the speed at which I work has slowed down, and changed my decision making process.  I want to see if I can figure that out… If I work more/faster, will I get back to a looser style?  Or has my thought process changed in general?
Enough thinking about that stuff.  This will make you laugh.

Cat Breading

Leave a Reply

